The Mother

Dear Mr. Journal,

I’m very sorry that I have neglected y journal writing for so long. The reason for my tiredness, besides this being hibernation season, is that I have been very busy. You see Mr. Journal, I enjoy a very full day. For example, today’s schedule: 

5:00am
Wake up to the sound of the Father’s alarm. Growl at the Father for waking me up. Go back to bed.

6:00am
Wake up to the sound of the Mother’s alarm. Growl at the Mother for waking me up. Get up, dress in something adorable, fall asleep waiting for the Mother to get ready.

7:00am
Drive to the shop with the Mother. Join the Father on our standing desks. Start plotting my revenge against the Pooh bear.

8:00am
Continue making plans for my revenge.

8:30am
Smile because I learned how to sleep standing up at the standing desk.

5:00pm
Wake up from my long nap. Go to dinner with the Mother and the Father.

 Anyway, enough about my day. This post is about my Mother. But it’s a short post… just to tell the Mother that I love her. She’s very special to me… so, the Mother… if you’re also listening, let me say this:

I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you and I love you.

Love,

Kunta K. Bear

Kunta Bear

Leave a Reply

