Hibernation Blues

Dear Mr. Journal,

You ever get the blues? You know Mr. Journal, most of the time I’m the happiest bear in the world. I mean, what’s not to be happy about? Right? I’m adorable. I’m smart. I’m cuddly. There’s so many things that make me special, it’s hard to remain modest. That being said, every now and then I just get the blues.

Anyway, it’s most likely the heavy hibernation. Research has shown that too much sleep is just as damaging as too little sleep. It’s a catch 22. A catch 22.

Do you know what a catch 22 is? Let me sum up for you…

It’s basically a conundrum. I love that word by the way… conundrum. He he he. Conundrum. Any-a-way, a catch 22 basically is a damned if you do, damned if you don’t situation. There’s a lot more to it, but I’m giving you the quick-and-easy Kunta Bear version. The water cooler version if you will.

Like I was saying, sometimes too much sleep can make you very lethargic, cranky, and groggy. So I think it’s just the hibernation. Maybe I’ll do some extra exercises while I’m in my bear cave. The cuevo de oso.

As always, I remain…

Kunta K. Bear

Kunta Bear

Leave a Reply

