Hello 2012

Dear Journal,

Welcome 2012. Although we’ve only been together a very short time, I feel like I know that 2012 is going to be a great year. But enough about the New Year, let’s talk about the bear — Kunta Bear.

Today, the Mother and the Father went to work and left me at the house with all of my brothers. It was a good thing, too. I may have had a little too much champagne last night and, well, let’s just say I was a little cranky. 

Anyway, so while the Mother and the Father (and the Abuelos) were working, I enjoyed making some New Year resolutions with my brothers. Mostly I told them what their New Year’s resolutions were. When the Mother and the Father returned they apparently had gone out to a late lunch and ate A LOT, because the Father was like “uuuuuuuuuuu.”

We watched two movies together… one was this Crazy, Stupid, Love movie which I more or less napped through. The other though, was Winnie the Pooh. This was exactly the movie I needed to see.

We all know that the main Winnie at the Disney World is an arch-enemy of mine; due mostly to his kidnapping and holding me hostage in 2009. Since then, destroying the Pooh has been on the top of my bucket list. This movie contained many extra “bonus” features that I found fascinating– truly letting me learn more about my enemy.

As I was saying Mr. Journal, 2012 will certainly be an amazing year! Bru ha ha ha ha.

Love,

Kunta K. Bear

Kunta Bear

Leave a Reply

