December 30th, 2011

Dear Mr. Journal,

As the end of the year is approaching, I would like to say how much I love my adoptive parents aka The Mother and The Father. Even though they work too much (and nap too little), they always make me feel special. We know I haven’t always had the easiest life. Life was rough growing up on the streets of Michigan, but I survived. You see, as long as you get back up, you won’t lose. If you get knocked down 7 times, you get up 8! But enough about the streets of Michigan, let’s talk more about me.

As I was saying, 2011 was a very good year for me, Kunta K. Bear.

These are some of the things that I received this year (in no particular order or grouping, just as it comes to my head): 

  • Build-a-bear car
  • Penguin hat
  • Two (2) Disney pins
  • Motorcycle jacket
  • Scarf
  • more than 20 new brothers
  • new bed
  • motorcycle and spaceman suit
  • super adorable outfits
  • Comida, my personal gato
  • Motorcycle pants
  • Got to ride with the Father on the Harley
  • Glasses (ray ban sunglasses)
  • Lunch with Paco and La Lupe
  • iPod touch
  • and mucho mas (that means much more)

I would write more of what I got, but I’m getting bored. So let’s see what else?

Today I went to the shop with my abuelos because the Mother and the Father went really early. If I were a teenage girl, I would say OMFG early, but instead I will just say early. I took a nice 6 hour nap and then it was time for abuela’s nap, and I figured… well, I might as well take another nap, so I did. Lots of naps today. That means it was an excellent day. Super awesome.

Kunta Bear Sneak Attack

Kunta Bear Sneak Attack

Then, I went home and tried to sneak attack the Mother while she was “doing something.” I was very upset when instead of getting scared of being attacked, she noticed me and got very affectionate. She gave me lots of hugs and kisses instead of being afraid. Sometimes I guess it’s just too hard to turn off my adorable-ness. I will need to work on this.

The other great part of the day happened when the Father had trouble opening something. In my trademarked adorable voice, I told him to “use the knife.” Guess what? He did!!! He used the knife!!!!! It was awesome.

Oh well Mr. Journal, I think I’ve talked a lot and now am in need of a very good nap.

Love,

Kunta Bear

 

Leave a Reply

