December 29th, 2011

Dear Mr. Journal,

Today was a very different day for me. Normally I wake up in the morning and help The Mother become un-cranky. This is of course after I protect her from the smells of The Father, but I’ll talk more about that on another day.

I usually help her become un-cranky by singing her songs about me, me and my best friend Pelota, or just singing popular songs in a style that makes them my own.

Today started out with this normal way, but then something happened. Normally the Father leaves by himself and then me and the Mother drive to work together. Today, the Mother and the Father left together. I mean, WTF? I started saying, “Hellooooooooo. You have forgotten the Kunta Bear. Calling the Mother and the Father. You forgot me. Hello.”

I used my monitoring devices and noticed they had made it to work. Then the Abulea and Abuelo woke up from their loud sleeping and kidnapped me. I spent all day at the mall– emergency. Very dangerous.

Now I am home in my Build-a-Bear car playing with the Pelota waiting for the Mother and the Father to come home and give me hugs and/or kisses. I am very clean though. A clean bear is a happy bear. By the way, today I wore my Parka (it was cold) and my ADORABLE sunglasses. I looked awesome. Osome.

Love,

Kunta Bear

Leave a Reply

